CBT Sessions begin…

Went through quite a bit in one hour, just to update the Wellness Practioner in changes since my initial appointment weeks ago, Weekly Diary to complete for mornings, afternoons and evenings on how I truthfully feel.

It is good to talk, I was nervous so chatted on a fair bit, I am sure from next week we will start working on things, I need to boost my motivation and reduce/stop meltdowns.  To be honest, the meltdowns and crying have reduced a fair bit in the past couple of weeks, bar one meltdown where well put it this way, I did literally shoot myself in the foot metaphorically speaking.

Sessions do seem to be mentally draining and therefore today I have awoken with a bad head.  Is this just me? Do you also feel heavy headed after any therapy sessions?

Leave a Reply

